Samuel Goldwyn / Porgy And Bess

Samuel Goldwyn ‎– Porgy And Bess
CBS ‎– S 70007
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Jazz, Pop, Stage & Screen
Soundtrack, Musical
A1 Overture 5:24
A2 Summertime 2:39
A3 A Woman Is A Sometime Thing 1:58
The Wake: 3:23
A4 Gone, Gone, Gone
A5 Porgy’s Prayer

A6 My Man’s Gone Now 4:02
A7 I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’ 3:10
A8 Bess, You Is My Woman Now 5:12
– 1:34
B1 Morning
B2 Catfish Row
B3 I Can’t Sit Down 2:04
B4 It Ain’t Necessarily So 3:08
B5 I Ain’t Got No Shame 1:19
B6 What You Want With Bess? 2:08
Street Cries: 2:27
B7 Strawberry Woman
B8 Crab Man

B9 I Loves You, Porgy 3:26
B10 A Red-Headed Woman 1:09
B11 Clara, Clara 2:13
B12 There’s A Boat That’s Leavin’ Soon For New York 2:16
B13 Oh, Where’s My Bess? 2:34
B14 I’m On My Way 1:48
Conductor, Leader [Music Supervised By] – André Previn
Film Producer – Samuel Goldwyn
Lyrics By [Words] – DuBose Heyward, Ira Gershwin
Music By – George Gershwin
Vocals [Bess] – Dorothy Dandridge
Vocals [Maria] – Pearl Bailey
Vocals [Porgy] – Robert McFerrin
Vocals [Sportin’ Life] – Cab Calloway
An Original Sound Track Recording.
The Samuel Goldwyn Motion Picture Production of Porgy And Bess

Featuring the Original Sound Track Performances and Cab Calloway as „Sportin’ Life“

For this 1959 movie, Sidney Poitier’s singing voice was dubbed by Robert McFerrin. Although the role of „Sportin’ Life“ is performed by Sammy Davis Jr. in the movie, for contractual reasons his role is performed here by Cab Calloway.

BIEM | Made in Holland


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.